“The Hurt Locker” Takes the Prize: The Winners of the 82nd Annual Academy Awards

Posted on

The winners of the 82nd Annual Academy Awards:

Best Picture

The Hurt Locker

Best Actor

Jeff Bridges, Crazy Heart

Best Actress

Sandra Bullock, The Blind Side

Best Supporting Actor

Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds

Best Supporting Actress

Mo’Nique, Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire

Best Director

Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

Best Documentary Feature

The Cove

Best Documentary Short Subject

Music by Prudence

Best Animated Feature


Best Foreign Language Film

The Secret of the Eyes (El Secreto de Dud Ojos), Argentina

Best Original Screenplay

Mark Boal, The Hurt Locker

Best Adapted Screenplay

Geoffrey Fletcher, Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire
Best Cinematography

Mauro Fiore, Avatar

Best Art Direction

Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg (Art Direction); Kim Sinclair (Set Decoration), Avatar

Best Animated Short Film


Best Live Action Short Film

The New Tenants

Best Visual Effects

Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones, Avatar

Best Costume Design

Sandy Powell, The Young Victoria

Best Film Editing

Bob Murawski and Chris Innis, The Hurt Locker

Best Sound Mixing

Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett, The Hurt Locker

Best Sound Editing

Paul N.J. Ottosson, The Hurt Locker

Best Original Score

Michael Giacchino, Up

Best Original Song

“The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart)”

By Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett

Best Makeup

Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow, Star Trek


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s